2018/19 Staff Update

2018/19 Staff Update

While sad about their departures, we must wish hearty congratulations to Mrs. Susan McTaggart and Ms. Thelma Scott, both retiring after many years of supporting students in the Limestone District School Board, and particularly at Selby Public School. They should both head into this new phase confident in the number of lives they have touched as educators. Our building won't be the same without their ongoing presence, and we wish them both nothing but the best.

We also bid adieu this year to Mr. Rolf Lund, moving on to a position closer to home in Kingston. Many of our students have started their school careers in Kindergarten with Mr. Lund - his sense of humour and dedication to some of our youngest students will be missed. Mrs. Stephanie Dibb (ECE) will also be moving on to another school in September. We wish her the best in her new position at Enterprise PS!

Lastly, while we hope to see them back again in the future, we are thankful for the contributions this year from Marnie Norman (Kindergarten), Lindsey Roantree (Gr. 3/4, Primary French), Sarah Corcoran (Grade 6/7), Jacki Cuthill (Kindergarten EA), Tanya Bolton (EA), Alex Parkes (EA).

We will be honouring these staff members at our year-end assembly, on June 28th at 11:00 am. Families are welcome to attend.

On the other hand, we are extremely excited to welcome three new teachers to next year's staff: Ms. Jennifer Argyle (JK/SK), Mr. Scott Sunderland (Grade 4), and Mrs. Jacqueline Rowe (Gr. 6/7). You can find our complete staffing organization for 2018/2019 below. Please keep in mind, this organization is tentative, is based on projected enrollment, and can change in September. Our Educational Assistant positions are determined later in June, so they are not listed here.

JK/SK: Sara Taylor & Nikki Salvisburg (ECE)

JK/SK: Jennifer Argyle

Gr. 1: Lisa King

Gr. 1/2: Iain Craig

Gr. 2/3: Sherri Richards

Gr. 3/4: Trevor Hill

Gr. 4: Scott Sunderland

Gr. 5/6: Kelly McCutcheon

Gr. 6/7: Jacqueline Rowe

Gr. 7: Andrea Putnam

Gr. 8: Emily Kemp

Primary French: Mabel Lee

Junior/Intermediate French: Christine Van Neste

Student Support Teacher & Kindergarten Planning Time: Sara Sutcliffe

Primary/Junior/Intermediate Planning Time: Adam Scott

School to Community Program: TBD

Principal: Aaron West

Office Administrator: Donna Gallagher

Head Custodian: Kelly Perry

Evening Custodian: Tom Breeden

We do accept requests for classroom placements - please give these requests directly to Mr. West or Mrs. Gallagher only, and as soon as possible. We will do our best to accommodate, but CANNOT make any guarantees about placements.

As always, don't hesitate to call or pop-in with any questions or concerns.